Sunday! Sunday! Sunday!

That’s right it’s Superbowl Sunday. No I’m not usually a big football fan- although I like watching our Colts play – but I don’t have to watch every single game – nor do I have to watch a game from beginning to end. An occasional score update is enough for me. However I do enjoy watching the Superbowl. I’m a Superbowl commercial junkie. I’m also looking forward to watching this year since our team is playing. I have managed to dress my family all in Colts t-shirts. Although my hubby insisted on a grey one b/c he didn’t want blue…. of course after he realized Davey and I match we had to go to Walmart today in search of a blue one. (Of course with today being the big day there wasn’t a blue shirt to be found!) So daddy will be the oddball in our family. I’ll post pics tomorrow – I’m already planning a scrapbook page for David’s book. (Yes- I know I still need to scrap his birthday party. I just haven’t sat down and done it lately!)

We are actually going to a small Superbowl party today – which has me overly excited. We’ve been stuck in such a rut it’s good to get out and be with other people. Today we are going over to my friend, Mandy’s house. I’m hoping hubby and her hubby get along so we can do this again. It would be great to have another couple to do things with and I like hanging around with Mandy. Plus they have a little girl a year older than Davey. So fingers are crossed.

I’m making a buffalo chicken dip to take to the party. I’ve just sent Steve out on a quest for a small dip crockpot. The added bonus is I’m making it with light dressing, cheese, and cream cheese. So it won’t be too fatty fatty fatty.

Here’s the recipe for anyone interested. We always have it with tortilla chips – it’s esp good with the Baked Tostito Scoops.

Buffalo Chicken Dip
2(10 oz) cans chunk chicken, drained
2 (8oz) packages cream cheese (I use the fat free)
1 c. ranch dressing
3/4 c pepper sauce (like Frank’s Red Hot)
1 1/2 c cheddar cheese shredded

Heat chicken and hot sauce in a skillet over medium heat, until heated through. Stir in cream cheese and ranch dressing. Cook stirring until well blended and warm. Mix in half of the cheddar cheese and transfer to a slow cooker. Sprinkle the remaining cream cheese over the top, cover, and cook on Low setting until hot and bubbly. Serve with celery, crackers, or tortilla chips.

Leave a Reply

