All About Me – the Ultimate Blog Party edition

Ultimate Blog Party 2010

Hmmmm – okay so what do you need to know about me. Where do I begin?

I am the mommy of a wonderful wee man. He’s my one and only right now. He’s quite a handful too – 15 mos old and constantly on the go. He’d rather be outside than anywhere else. He never walks – because it’s faster to run. A lot of my blogs center around my Wee Man.

I am also the wife to a wonderful husband – although I confess he at times makes me crazy. Most days I wouldn’t even think of trading him in!

I am a fourth grade teacher, an avid garage saler, goodwiller, and rescuer of other people’s junk. I’m also and most importantly a Christian. I love to cook – sometimes (too bad I hate to exercise!) I also like curling up with a good book or digging in the garden dirt.

It was a long journey to parenthood for my husband and I. We endured three years of fertility drugs, IUI, and finally IVF before our little miracle was conceived. This summer we will be starting the adventure all over again as we try for a second child.

So that’s me in a nutshell – the short and sweet version I guess. Thanks for stopping by!

If I won a prize I would choose #4,6,8,15,11,19,35,36,0r 48.

18 thoughts on “All About Me – the Ultimate Blog Party edition

  1. I love how you called yourself "a rescuer of people's junk"! Me too! I also spent several years teaching third grade – I loved that age! They could already read, write and go to the bathroom all on their own! 🙂

  2. Hi there! Just popping in from the UBP to be your newest Google Follower! Hooray! Hope you had a great weekend and have a great week! Swing by my blog when you get a chance! Bridgette GroschenThe Groschen Goblinswww.groschengoblins.com

  3. Hi Mamamonki, ;)Thanks for stopping by my place and leaving a comment on my UBP post. I love it here already–who could resist a blog with Michael Buble music. I'm a fan for sure. I have his music on my other blog–Turquoise Beach House, where I go to just unwind.Your son's pictures are adorable. I'm glad I stopped by and look forward to visiting.

  4. オッス!Nice to meet you! 😀 Just stopping by from the party to say howdy. Love your blog.Have a great weekend and happy UBP! 😀 And hope to see you stop by sometime!!さようなら!

  5. Just stopping by from the UBP at Five Minutes for Mom. I love your site and am subscribing to your RSS feed. I would appreciate it if you visited my blog and did the same! I'm looking forward to reading more and getting to know you better.Cascia The Healthy Momshttp://www.thehealthymoms.net/2010/04/welcome-to-healthy-moms-blog-party.html

  6. What a lovely family and a loving story.Love your blog and really enjoyed my visit.I think this is my 3rd year. Not sure but really enjoy meeting new bloggers.Great prizes this year! I hope you win one..or two.I was late too but fashionable late for the UBP 2010.

  7. Hi!Stopping by from 5 Minutes For Mom's UBP2010, I'm fashionably late as per usual, but that's not stopping me!You have a nice blog. I also had trouble conceiving. I had cervical cancer at 19, and had part of my cervix removed. I was told by the 'experts' I couldn't get pregnant. 17 years later, I have a beautiful teenage daughter. I tell her every day that she is my miracle child.Thank you, I've really enjoyed my visit.I am now your newest follower. Come and visit me at Brea's Befuddled Brain and if you like what you see, help me achieve my goal of reaching 100 followers by my birthday on 2nd May. If I make it, I'm doing a give-away to celebrate!I hope to see you soon!Mwah x x x

Leave a Reply

