The Last Day

Today is the last day of spring break – it’s back to work on Monday. I’m glad we went to Alabama to visit… but I have to confess that I wish I had those three days back to do things here at home. (or at least the two spent on the road) Why is it when you have a week off work it goes so much faster than the weeks you have to work??

We spent yesterday recuperating from the drive and missing my dad. Today is a new day, however and I’ve been pretty productive. I went garage saling and goodwilling this morning with a friend. We happened upon one garage sale with some great boys clothes and then got lucky at Goodwill when we discovered it was 50% off weekend for April. I got an adorable little table and chairs set for Wee Man for $5 at Goodwill. They had marked that it had a bad screw in one of the legs that needed to be replaced, but when I put it back together here at home, I discovered that the screw was fine. They must have just had it in crooked. Yaaaay!! I also got some nice things for mommy at Goodwill (hey- it can’t all be about WeeMan!)

Before venturing out and about this morning, I put hubby to work too. We rearranged the furniture in the den so we can watch movies on the wall. (We got an awesome deal on a Discovery Wall projector before Christmas – under $100. ) We also switched out the light fixture on the ceiling fan in the kitchen – which was on our to do list -$40 for a new updated look – can’t beat that!

Finally, I put together a big pot of chili – it’s simmering on the stove right now. I’m taking a meal to a new mommy from church this evening and I thought that would be easy, and yummy – since spring decided to vanish!

Tomorrow we’re off to my mom’s for Easter, hopefully the weather will be warmer so WeeMan can play outside at Grandma’s.

Leave a Reply

