Monday and Giants

So the first day back wasn’t too bad. The kids were actually pretty good and we got a lot accomplished. Still have no clue what I’m going to be doing for my observation on Wednesday afternoon. I’m going to have to buckle down and figure something out tomorrow. I’ve always been bad about procrastinating. Usually I do my best work under pressure…. but we shall see. I just keep ignoring the giant looming around in my closet. Too bad he refuses to get the hint and go away.

Wee man is still fighting some bad allergies. His eyes are really gross. He has a yellowish goop in the corners when he wakes up and about an hour after going outside. YUCK. I called the doctor today to see if there was anything else we could do. We’ve been doing warm washcloth massages and vaseline on the upper lid before bed to keep them from sticking so badly. He was out delivering a baby but the nurse called back later with a prescription for an antibiotic – zithromax again. If that doesn’t help we’re supposed to try liquid claritin. Poor little guy.

The highlight of my day came when I logged onto the Franklin Goose website and discovered that thanks to the myriad of reviews I wrote during their promo I have $85 credit. Yaaaay!! (They were doing a deal for awhile that if you wrote reviews of their products they gave you $5 credit for each review. I got in on the last couple of days and was able to do several. ) Right now I’m just going to hold onto it and think about what I want to spend it on.

In other news, I have two half days out at the end of the week with the possibility of another one on Monday. They’re for training and to get ready for the conference I have to teach for. Hmmmm maybe my kids would learn more if they would let me stay in the classroom. Novel concept huh?

Not much else planned for the week. We ventured out to walk today in spite of WeeMan’s allergies. My goal is to walk at least 4 days this week and to start getting up early and doing my work out dvd before Wee Man wakes and I have to get ready for work. I’ve got to get off my fanny and get in gear before we meet with the RE in June. I’m currently at the same place- weight wise- we were for most of the IUI and IVF journey, but I’d like to be about 25 pounds or more lighter before we see the RE. I’ve just got to start getting serious and stop making excuses.

I’ve got to do the same with my spiritual life. I’m in a rut right now – very similar to the same place I was when we began the two years of ups and downs. It’s strange because I know what the other side looks like and I know how to get there…. I just have to give it all up to God. Ha! I JUST have to GIVE it ALL to GOD. Hmmm that would require giving up control once again and admitting that I NEED HIM to take charge to lead me. That I am putting my FAITH and TRUST in Him. I would have to stop saying “It’s okay God I’ve got it covered – I know what I am doing” Of course I have no clue what I am doing, I can’t handle it all, I don’t know where I’m supposed to go or what we’re meant to do, and I HATE admitting that. I’m a take charge kind of girl – so just letting HIM lead me and be in charge and not questioning or doubting – yeah that’s EXTREMELY difficult for me – just call me Thomas. Guess I’ve got another giant to slay that I’ve been trying to shove under my bed. You’d think I’d have learned my lesson after my first battle with this giant wouldn’t you??

6 thoughts on “Monday and Giants

  1. LOL You and I were a great match…I was a day late mailing your package too. But it's on it's way, I hope you love it! Good luck with the allergies!

  2. So glad you stopped by my blog, I'm enjoying yours! How fun our little guys are so close in age, too. So sorry yours is dealing with allergies! I've heard they are incredibly bad this year to top things off. I understand the spiritual giants! Seems like saying we have to give it to God is so much easier than doing it, huh? I'm so thankful He lets us give it back, over and over. 🙂

Leave a Reply

