S-A-T-U-R-D-A-Y

First night in his big boy bed!

So far this weekend has been great. We got a little wet garage saling this morning, but we found lots of goodies. I love me a town wide garage sale weekend. Things were a touch funny with my now pregnant friend. There was just this uncomfortableness that didn’t used to be there. I’m sure it was coming from both of us. I AM happy for her – but man that envy is a tough giant to fight. I was really glad my other friend – who is in the same boat as far as trying to have more kids was with us. Anymore it just seems to be more comfortable to be around my friends who struggled to get pregnant. It’s funny but I think I would be dealing with a lot less envy if it was one of them – maybe b/c they get it and have been trying for just as long.

Anyways I found some great clothes for WeeMan – I know he’s got plenty but I can’t seem to help it. I also got him some puzzles and a game for when he gets a little older and we start really working on preschool stuff. He also got a firemans coat and hat and I hung them above his bed. So cute! I’ve decided to make a denim and flannel rag quilt for his bed. That’s going to be my summer project. There are a couple on Etsy I love…. but I’m going to try making it myself first.

I also found some shirts for myself. Unfortunately I was hoping to find some house things and I struck out there… but oh well. There’ll be more sales this summer!

After I got home we grabbed lunch at our favorite diner and then hit the grocery store. WeeMan was such a good boy at the store and lunch, we bought a bag of stale bread at the grocery and ran over to the park and fed the geese. There were 30 goslings! So cute. WeeMan was thrilled and kept chattering at them. Unfortunately I didn’t have the camera with me. Grrrrr!

Better go check on dinner. We’re having steaks on the grill and cheesy taters. Hope you’re all having a good weekend.

2 thoughts on “S-A-T-U-R-D-A-Y

Leave a Reply

