The last few days

Sorry I haven’t been around much this week. I’m soaking up the last few days of summer vacation – trying to absorb every moment I can with my WeeMan before I go back to work. I’ve been a little down lately too and just haven’t had anything happy to write about it. I think the downness is a combination of knowing I have to go back to work very soon and being around so many friends and family members who are pregnant right now. (6 people we are close to are pregnant right now – and while I am happy for them – it makes me sad for us. It’s getting to hubby lately too – so we haven’t been able to cheer each other up much)

Anyways there’s not a lot going on here. I’m trying to get things ready in my classroom, but I have to do that in the evenings b/c WeeMan is not much help. I’ve been making freezer meals so we don’t go out all the time next month when I go back to work. So far I’ve done Barbeque chicken, chicken parmesan, lasagna, and sticky drunk pig skewers. I have 5 pounds of ground beef to brown up and separate and then I”ll be done I think.

Like I said nothing exciting going on here. I’ve been doing some crafty things and I’ll try to get pics posted sometime this week. Hope you’re all having a good week.

One thought on “The last few days

  1. {{hugs}} It's hard to be happy for others when your own heart is hurting! Don't let Satan get you down. Focus on the truth – God has given you a sweet blessing in Wee man and is in total control of the future. You can trust Him to do what is best and to hold your every tear and heart ache as precious in His sight!

Leave a Reply

