2 in one day- gearing up for fall

I’ve been working on cleaning the house and decorating for fall today – even though it still feels like summer. I love fall. I love the crunch and colors of fall leaves and the crisp smell outside. I love the temperatures and the weather, the food, everything about fall.

So here are some of my decorations in preparation for my favorite season

This is our kitchen table scape.

Close up of the tiered dish I created using two plates, a silver candle holder, a funky green glass candy dish, and my trusty hot glue gun. I love the colors together. Wish the picture had come out better. The table in the living room behind the couch. You can see a glimpse of my chippy blue window frame I used to frame our wedding collage and lined with a stem of leaves. I love the chippy blue paint. The little glass candy dish is filled with acorns WeeMan and I collected on the way home from Michigan and a perfect butterfly we found in the drive way. ( I think he hit the car). WeeMan loves looking at the “Bug” up close.

Here it is with the candles lit and no flash. I’m a sucker for candle glow.

My drug store wreath and my old mirror. I bought the wreath at CVS last year at the end of the season for $3 and the mirror was my first ever auction purchase when I moved up here by myself. It’s one of my favorite pieces. It’s go a great chippy blue frame (matches my window frame almost perfectly) and the mirror itself has an awesome old patina.

Last but definitely not least is a picture of part pf my new burlap curtains in our kitchen. I am rather proud of my handy work. I love the way they look with the light coming through the sliding door. It completely changes the look of them drawing out the patterns in the fiber. I made 4 long panels for the laundry closet and the slider and one valance for over the sink.

2 thoughts on “2 in one day- gearing up for fall

  1. Loving your decor! I'm so bad about decorating for the seasons. I think because I hate packing it up. LOL! Love your candle holders, they cast such a pretty glow on things, and your curtains are awesome!!!

Leave a Reply

