Counting my Weekend Blessings

We had a beautiful fall weekend. I’m sad to see it end. Friday night hubby and I went out for our September date night – dinner at Flattop Grill and then shopping the clearance racks at Kohl’s. Saturday my mom came up to visit and spend the rest of the weekend. We went to the local Pioneer Festival with WeeMan and some of my good friends. Loved pushing WeeMan around in the stroller outside in the beautiful weather. Came home with yummy things galore, gourds, and a couple of pretties… but the crafty things look less desirable when you’re living on a budget. I found myself looking at things and thinking “Well I could make that cheaper than that” Especially now that my sewing machine has been relocated to a more accessible location.

Today was perfect. We slept in, had a big breakfast, and then headed to Cowboy Church at a local horse farm. They were having a roping and barrel racing competition all weekend and our church was asked to take service out there to the men and women competing. I love our church. I love how when we’re asked to do something like that so many people come together and make it so much more. Today they had set up a children’s area with crafts galore, a bounce house, and a small petting area. Plus our pastor was taking the little ones on rides on his horse before competing. We are truly so blessed to have found such a wonderful church family. WeeMan loved every minute. The church service was simple and yet special. It was a beautiful blessed way to spend a day. Here are some of my favorite photos of the day.



Look at all that joy!
Leave a Reply

