Monday Reminder

This was the view out our kitchen door this evening. It only lasted a few minutes but long enough for me to snap these pictures and be reminded of this verse.

Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

Sometimes I get caught up in worrying about all the little things and I start to miss the bigger picture. Lately I’ve been worrying and stewing over our next step. My cycle has been completely off lately and I’ve been stewing and worrying about what’s going on. I haven’t been having faith and letting God have control.

The amazing thing is that two years ago when I was struggling to have faith and having doubts as we approached our first round of invitro I was driving home from work one day and I just happened to look up and there was a rainbow. Clear as a bell right in front of me.

Peace seemed to fill me and come easier. I needed this reminder right now.

I may not be able to see what lies ahead . . . but God can. I just need to have faith and turn to Him in prayer. He will see me through.

One thought on “Monday Reminder

  1. It's very hard to wait for answers, isn't it?! I have a problem with that myself, but as I know, and I know you know, God already knows what's best for us, even if we don't think so. We must also not really be that far away from each other because that same rainbow was outside our door last night. The world really isn't that big is it. I'm praying that things will be clear to you, as clear as that rainbow last night. Good luck, and give your little man an extra squeeze!

Leave a Reply

