Sunday Blues are brushed away

Yep – it’s Monday and all in all it’s a pretty good Monday. I got to talk out my hurt and sorrow from yesterday with the ear of a good friend this morning. One of those beautiful amazing people who listen quietly and just get it. A fresh start for a fresh week.

It’s a beautiful day today, but it’s too warm for fall. I really wish that the weather would cool off like it was last week. On the bright side WeeMan and I will be able to play outside when we get home. I can re-rake my pile of leaves from yesterday and maybe get some pictures of him stomping and kicking them every which way. One of the biggest joys of having a tree is watching the neat pile of leaves get scattered by my monkey.

Dinner tonight is a smileworthy affair also. I snagged a great deal on fresh salmon at the store on Saturday. I’ll be seasoning that up and throwing it on the grill and roasting some new potatoes. Mmmmmmm fresh salmon is a rare treat when you’re on a budget. The secret is to check the back corners of the meat department – look for the meat that is marked down b/c it has to be sold or frozen in one or two days. I very rarely pay full price for meat anymore. I just buy things from the quick sale department and throw them in the freezer if I can’t fix them right away.

I think I may try to work on catching up my scrapbooking too. I’ve got 4 picture stacks for 4 pages waiting on my table – I can see them in my head. I just need to sit my bottom down and get to work. Who knows maybe I’ll be super productive tonight – but I’m also feeling the baking itch. So I may have to bake instead.

5 thoughts on “Sunday Blues are brushed away

  1. Yay for good friends that know just how to listen and be there!I agree with you about this weather. It's for the birds! My friend and I saw geese flying north on Saturday. I think they're confused. :)Wish I could have joined you for dinner! Yum!

  2. Sounds like a good start to the week. I loved your statement "It's a beautiful day today, but it's too warm for fall. I really wish that the weather would cool off like it was last week." That's exactly what I came back to after temps in the 60's at Door County. Blech!

  3. I love the new header picture of your little man! Also, how do you make your salmon? I've ALWAYS wanted to try it, but it's so intimidating to make to me. Why is that???? Anyway, how did you prepare it? Is it a strong taste? Tell me all about it!

  4. I stumbled on your blog as I was visiting mommy sites that my friend loves. I also have my own blog. I was wondering if you would mind leaving me comments on my blog if I return the favor? I'm looking to start driving more traffic through my blog and am desperately seeking new followers and similar bloggers like me that are mommies.Let me know if you are interested. I'm willing to comment on your posts as well. Thanks! – Pregnancy Chichttp://www.pregnancychic.blogspot.com/

  5. scrapbooking…ugh…I don't even want to think of how behind I am!! Thanks for visiting me:) Sounda like we'd have fun chatting about Jess and Elizabeth or Claire and Jaime:)

Leave a Reply

