One More Work Day – but not really

This week has flown by. I’m excited to see the end of it nearing. Tomorrow is another school day then fall break. But – shhhh- it’s not really going to be a work day for me. In fact it’s one of those days that makes me glad I’m a teacher and surprised they pay me for. I’m taking my kiddos to Conner Prairie for a study trip. I love, love, love Conner Prairie. For all of you non Hoosiers who don’t know about Conner Prairie – here’s the website http://www.connerprairie.org/ . If you live anywhere near Noblesville I highly recommend making the drive to visit. (especially if you’re a history junkie like me!) The only bad part of the day tomorrow is the two hour bus ride. Blegh! Two hours on a big yellow beast is too much for grown up me. (Of course 2 hours never seemed that long on the way to high school band competitions!) It’s going to be a long day for us. The busses are leaving the school at 8 and not coming back until 5:15, but thankfully I like my class – so it’s not going to be a long miserable day. (Who knows maybe I’ll just move myself into the Conner Homestead down there and not come back! Ha! )

In other news from my wild and crazy mind I’m extremely irritated with myself for letting my craigslist – KitchenAid mixer madness go for a couple of days. Wouldn’t you know on one of the two days I didn’t check someone posted one for $125 with some of the extras. Isn’t that how it always works! I’ve emailed the seller in the faint hope that no one else is obsessing about a beautiful KitchenAid mixer. Haven’t heard anything back yet though… so my hope grows ever fainter. Sigh.

I ventured out to the Walmart this evening in the quest for black leggings. While I was there I ran into one of my kiddos from a few years ago. I had her as a fourth grader and she’s a senior this year. (Sigh – I am getting old) She’s one of those kids that makes me happy I became a teacher. She’s going to graduate in December and then she’s trying to decide between two good colleges for pre law. Even when it’s dark and the road is long – some of them do make it.

Guess that’s enough randomness for the night. I’m off to search for the perfect recipes for my three swap partners. I’ll post some pictures this weekend from last week’s study trip to Mississenewa 1812 and this weeks trip to Conner Prairie. Sweet dreams, ya’ll!

One thought on “One More Work Day – but not really

  1. Thanks for dropping by my blog. 🙂 Not to fuel your fire, but I love my Kitchenaid mixer. It was definitely the best purchase I made in a long time. I cannot imagine not living without it. I hope that it all works out for you and you hear back from your Craigslist poster.

Leave a Reply

