What a week

This week has positively dragged on and on. It’s not been all bad, don’t get me wrong. It’s just been LONG. Hubby has been off all week – seriously jealous! He’s been working on getting the house ready for winter while he’s off. Spraying insulation around all the windows and doors. So he’s definitely not being a slug a bug while he’s off.

Big news for the week, we filled out the loan paper work for hubby’s psp. We’ll be using that money for our ivf in January or February. Super excited about that. The good thing is that the loan and interest will go right back into hubby’s retirement and should be back in 5 years at the most. Of course everything timing wise will be hinging on my crazy messed up cycle. I’m on day 40 – but I’ve had spotting off and on all month this month. (Ugh!) Wish I could just be normal. (Yes I’ve already taken a test and it was a BFN)

I spent this evening baking bread. We used the last loaf out of the freezer and I’m taking two of he loaves to two different people who have had recent losses in their family. I ended up with 4 mini loaves and 4 big loaves. (Not bad!) The new used mixer certainly made everything quicker. I also found a recipe for Texas Roadhouse Cinnamon Butter. (Seriously delish on the still warm bread!) Super easy too. I’ll post the recipe on my recipe site.

Not much else going on. I’m still trying to get used to the time change. I’ll try to get some pictures up this weekend.

Leave a Reply

