To my hubby

Dear S.,
Today we have been married for five years.  At times those years have been rough and heavy, other years have been bright and filled with joy.  No matter how the years have been I’ve grown to know you and love you more every year. 

You truly were the answer to my prayers and the wishes I threw at every falling star.  You make me laugh when my day has been the worst.   You hold me when there are no words and let me cry on your shoulder.  You’ve become my best friend, the person I want to spend the most time with.  We’ve grown together and learned together.  Things that could have torn us apart – instead God took the opportunity to use them to bring us closer.  I can’t imagine my life without you.  You’re my calming rational side when I need to be calmed and my dragon slayer when you think I need to slay some dragons. 

Sometimes you make me so mad I could spit or yell – but in the middle of all the fuming I love you even more.  Our wedding song said it so well, I truly do thank God for all the broken roads I had to travel down, because you were at the end waiting for me.  Happy five year anniversary Sweetheart.  I love you to the moon and back!

Love, B

One thought on “To my hubby

  1. Happy Anniversary!! It was good to see you all yesterday, and I love the family picture on your blog. I hope you have the Merriest of Christmases with your little monkey. He will be so fun this year!!

Leave a Reply

