I got my craft on

Well Sunday night after I began to feel better I found a burst of energy and decided to make use of it.  I got crafty.  I’d been seeing these cute message boards made from windows around the blog universe and remembered that I had an old window in my basement just itching for a purpose. 

So here’s the finished result…..

I used glue dots to attach scrapbook paper to the backs of the window panes.  The letters and the ribbon trim are all attached to the front.  As you can tell the paper wasn’t quite big enough and I tried to use another sheet to fill it to the top of the pane, but didn’t really like that…. so just went with the border at the top.  I’ve been able to write on the glass with a vis a vis marker – dry erase might work.  It’s going to be the perfect place to keep all our family stuff organized and I love that if I want to change it up it’s pretty simple to remove the paper and letters and start from scratch.
What do you think?  Not bad for a last minute recovering from strep project, huh?
I’m linking up toDebbiedoos Newbie Party
10 thoughts on “I got my craft on

  1. I like it. I just discovered glue dots. Don't know what I have done without them all my life. just catching up a little. Sorry about the bad month, but hopefully March will bring what you're looking for.

  2. This is so cute! I would love to have that in my house. What a great idea to use glass/dry erase! I found you through Debbiedoo's.MelanieYou can check me out at youmadethat.blogspot.com

  3. i REALLY like this. a lot. i have a crusty old window in my garage "waiting" to be used…now i know exactly what to do with it.seriously, adorable. THANKS!I am hopping around through the newbie hop to welcome everyone to blogging. I love making new bloggy friends and i especially love helping new blogger grow their following.Stop by my blog when you have a chance. There are so many FUN things happening over on Dandelion Wishes!!!We are …..*Taking Back Monday, one Etsy giveaway at a time. Come enter to win something awesome EVERY Monday!*Airing our dirty little secrets with Friday Confessional. Confess, link up, feel better…I promise!*Keeping it positive every weekend with My Happy List. What's on YOUR Happy List this week? Post and link up…it’s a party y'all!*And there are crowning’s happening for Queen for the Day…finally, the royal recognition you deserve.

Leave a Reply

