Let the Waiting Commence

Yesterday two beautiful embryos were transferred.  I’ve spent the past 24 hours with my feet up on the couch most of the time…. 24 more hours to go.  Thank goodness for grandma who came to stay and help with WeeMan.  WeeMan of course doesn’t understand why mommy can’t pick him up and why I’m doing a lot of sitting around.  But he has been a good cuddle buddy.  

This part is the hardest part for me – the waiting.  Patience is not my strong point you know.  I’m thinking of that mustard seed faith and praying continuously.  9 days to wait until our first blood test.  I don’t know if I’ll be able to hold out that long or not.  I have some home tests here and I’m sorely tempted to start peeing on sticks right away… but I’m going to do my best to be strong and have faith and wait.    After all 9 days isn’t really that long in the scheme of everything.  (of course it’s going to be the longest 9 days I’ve had in a while. )

In a way I wish I’m wishing for morning sickness or some sign that it’s working.  Silly huh?

2 thoughts on “Let the Waiting Commence

Leave a Reply

