Catching Up

Well I was thoroughly irritated when blogger was down this week.  I was going through some serious withdrawal and missing you all.  I was so irritated I even contemplated going back to just my Xanga blog.  (I still blog both places – but mostly on blogger)  Now I feel like I’ve got a ton of stuff to catch everyone up on… and I don’t know where to start.

Monday was my weigh in.  Down another 3 pounds – can’t remember if I told you that or not.  I’m really hoping to lose at least 2 more this week which would put me at my 5% mark.  I’ve been trying to be more concious of what I’m eating but I have had a few rough days.  I’m focusing this weekend on my water… because I know that’s where I’ve struggled that last few weekends.  I also spent the day yesterday when blogger was down planning a menu for next week using this site   http://www.skinnytaste.com/  She has tons of recipes and includes the Weight Watchers points… which helps me a LOT.  Next week my goal is to get in some walking as many nights as I can.  This week was crazy busy… so I didn’t do as much as I should have.

I spent most of the week cleaning out the basement and pricing things.  Our garage sale was this weekend.  I had about 8 totes of WeeMan’s clothes and shoes, plus books, dvds, a few baby items, and some Disney vhs.  When all was said and done I sold most of what I took.  I brought home two and a half totes of nice things to take to Once Upon a Child.   Hopefully, I can get some good store credit to use for WeeMan at the next size.  (or maybe our ivf will work this summer and I’ll need some tiny baby clothes – fingers crossed)
I also took a diaper box of playclothes and shoes to GW.  All in all I made about $360.  Not too shabby.  I’m going to use some of it next weekend when we go to the Roanoke townwide sales and to pay the babysitter while we’re shopping for treasures.

Tomorrow’s agenda includes church, lunch out, grocery shopping, and maybe some outdoor work… if the rain stops.  It’s been raining steady and hard since about 4.  We’ve got water flowing through our basement… and we hardly ever get water in the basement.  My alternative to yard work was going to be basement organization… but if it’s still raining then that will be out of the question too.  Ugh.  I’ve got to go through our extra cleaning supplies and health stuff that are stored in the basement and figure out exactly what I have.  I’d like to make a trip to Sam’s club in the near future.  Bad things happen if I go there without an organized list.

For anyone who’s interested here’s my menu plan for the week ahead.
Sunday – burgers and veggie burgers on the grill, corn on the cob, salad
Monday –  CrockPot Santa fe Chicken (recipe here) with brown rice
Tuesday – Grilled Flank Steak with tomatoes, red onions, and balsamic (here), salad, baked potatoes
Wednesday – Healthy Baked Chicken Nuggets (here), grilled zucchini(?)
Thursday – sammies using leftovers
Friday – Slow Cooked Pernil – Puerto Rican pork (here)
Saturday – pizza night

I”ll leave you with a couple of cutie pics from Mother’s Day

WeeMan and his cousin M

WeeMan and Uncle R – can you see the similarities in their expression
3 thoughts on “Catching Up

  1. Yum, I love corn on the cob!! Its not in season yet here…I think I did see some from Florida in the store the other day but it was just about gone! Can't wait!

  2. well done on the weight loss! Ive joined weight watchers last week to shed a few pregnancy pounds so have my first weigh in on thurs – so far so good, not been tempted yet but still early days! Scarlett x

  3. Hey…something else we have in common! I started blogging on Xanga, too. One of my BSU students helped me to get started- there. Then I switched to Blogger. I don't ever blog on Xanga, anymore, but link there on my "about me" page. And, you answered a question that I've been wondering about…that you miss me! I miss others (blogs) and then I wonder "do they miss me, too?" Sounds as if you are doing GREAT with WW! And planning meals? Way. To. Go. Come over to my blog now and have a virtual bite of cake! No calories! xo, Cheryl

Leave a Reply

