Super Weekend

I’ve decided this week I’m going to include Thursday as part of our weekend – just because Thursday was a fun day.  My friend M and I and her little cutie walked to the park so Cutie and WeeMan could play.  We got some great exercise in – which equals more activity points for Weight Watchers – plus we got to play.
This was WeeMan’s first time on the big boy swings.  Can you tell how much he liked it?

My friend M and Cutie
That’s not the end of the good times, though.  On Friday I made a yummy pork roast in the crock pot for dinner – 4 plus points.  Then we hung out at home for the rest of the evening.  A good night in my book.
Today was the Roanoke townwide garage sales.  One of the best garage saling days of the year around here.  I spent about $70 of the money I made last weekend at our garage sale.  I ended up with a bag full of play clothes for my niece, a few nice pieces for WeeMan, a sweet new chair for him, some Thomas the tank pieces for the train table, a couple of Christmas gifts( unopened toys), a few nice pieces of clothes for myself, a step stool so WeeMan can help me wash dishes, some yard things, some books, two board games for my classroom, season 2 and season 4 of “Seventh Heaven”,  and an ironstone pitcher.  A pretty good haul.
When I got home, I had another surprise.  The bracelet I ordered from Becky at Farmgirl Paints etsy store had arrived.  I love, love love it.  Perfect reminder for me.  (Sun Stand Still)

Isn’t it gorgeous? She’s super talented!!
Great weekend so far.  Let’s see what tomorrow brings.  I’m really looking forward to the second part of our pastor’s new series on God doing the impossible. 
Only 6 days of school left!!
One thought on “Super Weekend

Leave a Reply

