Dear Aunt Flo

Dear Aunt Flo

Sometimes I really really despise you.  Some months you show up weeks late after my hopes are raised and I’m feeling positive.  When I need you to show up on time because of doctor’s visits or infertility treatments it never fails you’re late and you never end.  When I need you to show up a few days late then you come right on time.  I really think you enjoy torturing me. 

Tonight I’m crampy and spotty and I’m pretty sure AF is getting ready to start.  I’m crossing my fingers and toes and saying a prayer she holds out at least another day.  If I don’t start until Saturday we should be good for IVF this month.  If I start tomorrow I have a bad feeling we’re going to be out of luck.  That will put our IVF in August which is a high stress month because of back to school.  I’m trying to pray about it tonight.  I’m trying to have faith that God has a plan and I’m trying to trust that his plan is best – but I’m afraid his plan and my plan may not be on the same schedule. 

Of course this development occured tonight after the doctor’s office closed so I can’t even talk to the nurses and run through potential timing windows until after 7:30 tomorrow. 

AF sometimes I really, really dislike you!!

3 thoughts on “Dear Aunt Flo

Leave a Reply

