1 in 4

Today was National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Day.  1 in 4 of us will suffer the loss of a baby at some point in our lives.  I am 1 in 4. 
Tonight we lit a candle for our sweet miracle baby we will never meet.  Zion Aime you were wanted.  You were loved.  You would have been cherished.  I know that you are being held safe in the Master’s hands until I can cradle you in my own arms and that is a comfort… but your daddy and I miss you.  Who knew you could miss someone you never even met soo much?  I wish that we had had a chance to meet you, to kiss you, to love on you…. I know that someday I will have that opportunity.  For now, we will go on loving your big brother, living life in our way, and knowing that for a short time you were ours. 
It is not all I am, but I am 1 in 4.
2 thoughts on “1 in 4

Leave a Reply

