Thankful Day 2

Today I am taking time to be thankful for our infertility struggles.  In our small group tonight this was shared on the video and it just hit me straight in the heart. “God does not promise to protect us from what will perfect us.” 

If we hadn’t struggled for so long and tried so hard to have WeeMan – would I appreciate him and the joy that he brings us daily as much?  I’d like to believe that I would… but I live and work in a world where I see people take their children for granted every day, so I have to wonder if I would have fallen in that trap. 

I know that our struggles made our marriage stronger.  We had to come together, we had to talk to each other, or we would have fallen apart.  I can’t tell you how many times we just held each other and cried or prayed. 

I know that this trip has made me stronger and more courageous.  I’ve learned to speak up and speak out.  I’ve been broken and on my knees crying out to God and I’ve been able to get up and move forward without losing my faith or my hope.  I don’t think the girl I was at 18 could have moved forward the same way.  I’ve been able to help others by telling them about our journey and our choices and I’ve learned that infertility is not something to be ashamed of, that by speaking up I can help someone else who has just started this journey.

So tonight I am thanking God for our infertility. 

Tomorrow night be prepared for more pictures!

2 thoughts on “Thankful Day 2

  1. WOW, Mama. Reading this post I broke out in goosebumps. This is huge for you. Wow, wow, wow. I cannot tell you how happy I am for you…how I admire you for your candor and I know you are helping others, every day. xo, Cheryl

Leave a Reply

