Thankful Days 7 and 8

Didn’t get to post yesterday.  It was a rough night.  So I’ll have to do two in one today. 

For Day 7 I was thankful for insurance.  We have decent health insurance through my hubby’s work. (Minus the lack of coverage for infertility) I had to have a root canal yesterday and almost all of it should be paid by insurance.  Then today I made an emergency trip to Redimed with a UTI and we only had to pay $25.  I am very thankful that hubby has a good job that provides great coverage.  I know those are harder to find in this day and age.

Today was a rough one for me.  I’m struggling to find something to be thankful for.  Today is a black day.  I am just feeling hopeless with the whole baby situation today.  I find it incredibly ironic that I’m doing a job I don’t like b/c it was supposed to be less stressful for a pregnant me…. and I’m not even pregnant anymore.  It feels like God is having a laugh at my expense.  I know I try to convince myself that I’m okay with no more children… but my heart is aching today.  So for today I am going to cheat a bit and be thankful for my WeeMan again.  When I got home from my visit to Redimed he was waiting at the door to tell me he loves me.  He threw those chubby little arms around my legs and hugged as tight as he could and my heart was eased a bit.  I still ache today, and I still want to curl up and cry and feel sorry for myself… but I know I have my WeeMan.

3 thoughts on “Thankful Days 7 and 8

  1. Mama, One day at a time. We always have set-backs. We do. Hang in there. Overall, you are doing an amazing job. I think you are, anyway! Yes. Thank God for children and dogs and cats and friends and family who love us no matter what! xo, Cheryl

  2. I am glad to have found your blog through the Giving Thanks Challenge. I have two miracle babies (IUI) on earth and s slew in heaven. I blog (occasionally) about my desire to have more. I have now prayed for you. May you be blessed with more unexpected miracles.

Leave a Reply

