I’m getting there

Yesterday morning I was excited to weigh myself and see that I had hit the 45 pound mark.  Only 5 pounds away from 50.  I am down to a couple of pounds within the weight I was when hubby and I got married.  I could possibly put on my wedding dress again.  (That would add some glamour to housework wouldn’t it?!)  So I’ve been doing some playing around on photobucket.  I’m not there yet… but I wanted to put together some Before and Getting Closer shots (partly to show off my hard work – but mostly so I could see the difference. Isn’t it funny how hard it is for you to see the difference in yourself?)
Photobucket Photobucket

Ideally I have about 25 pounds to go.  I’m 2/3 of the way there!

3 thoughts on “I’m getting there

  1. Woohoo! Doing a little happy dance with you.Delighted to stumble over here today. I hope you don't mind if I splash around a bit to get to know you. This looks like a refreshing place to dip my toes in goodness.Splashin,Sarahhttp://justsarahdawn.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

