Plumb Worn Out

Whew! Today I am tired to my bones.  I’ve been on my feet since about 10 this morning! Our day started off with church – it was my Sunday to teach in the 4s and 5s room.  Since it was the last Sunday for this unit we spent the time playing games as a whole group. 

After church, we grabbed a quick lunch at the China Buffet.  Then we headed off to my school where I spent 2 and a half hours passing out text books and telling my hubby where to move the desks to and then where to move them to instead.  On the bright side we got a big chunk of things done in my room, so hopefully I can work a bit Monday through Wednesday, all day Thursday and Friday (the first teacher days), and stay home with my family on the weekend.

When we got home I tied on my apron and got to work.  I made a 2 week cycle of recipes from “Once a Month Cooking Family Favorites”.  I left two of the recipes out and still ended up with 15 dishes.  Some of those 15 are big meals and will have leftovers too.  We should be set for the first month back at school and then I can set up some time to do September’s before the end of the month.  It took me about 2 and a half hours tonight plus an hour of chopping last night.  The time tonight included most of the clean up too.  Not bad for a month of meals.  I adapted as many of the recipes as I could to be okay with Weight Watchers and the menu set I chose was mostly chicken breast dishes.  Here’s a rundown of what I now have in my freezer…

2 crockpot meals of barbecue chicken for sandwiches
poppy seed chicken (this one serves 8 so I’m planning on leftovers)
Chicken dijon
Italian Chicken (another big one)
Chicken Naranja
Steak Milanese (should have leftovers for sandwiches)
Honey Dijon Pork Loin (Definite leftovers and this one will go on the Big Green Egg)
2 meals of spaghetti sauce with ground beef
Easy Mexican Beef
2 9×13 pans of Meatball Sub Casserole
Italian Tilapia
Mini Cheese Meatloaves

Everything is pretty simple thaw and do it on top of the stove or in the oven and most take 30 minutes or less.  (The pork loin and the crockpot meals are the big exception to that)

Tomorrow I go back to the doctor for a hormone check.  I’ll let you all know how it goes.  Hoping we caught the estrogen in time and got it back up.